Skip to Main Content

Officers, Directors, and Staff

  • Directors are elected from the NYSTIA membership to serve three year terms.
  • Officers are elected from the NYSTIA Board of Directors to serve one year terms.

2024 Executive Committee

Chair: Corey Fram
Director of Tourism,
1000 Islands International Tourism Council

Treasurer: Stephanie Johnson
Divisional Director,

Secretary: Cassandra Harrington
President & CEO,
This Is Cooperstown, Visit Schoharie County

Immediate Past Chair: Kelly Ann Curtin
EVP Membership & Destination Services,
New York City Tourism + Conventions

Vice Chair/Elect: Greg LaDuca
Vice President of Industry Relations,
Visit Rochester

Vice Chair/Advocacy: Hillarie Logan-Duchene
Deputy Director,
The Wild Center

Vice Chair/At Large: John Percy
President & CEO,
Destination Niagara USA

2024 Board of Directors

Lisa Berger, Director of Tourism
Ulster County

Sarah Foster Calero, President
Oneida County Tourism

Hayley Coriaty, Manager, Tourism & Trade Sales
One World Observatory

Beth Duane, Chief Marketing & Visitor Experience Officer
Corning Museum of Glass

Hilary Fenner, Executive Director
Skaneateles Area Chamber of Commerce

Todd Garofano, Executive Director
Discover Schenectady

Gary Hahn, Vice President
The National Comedy Center

Kristy Kennedy, Vice President
Adirondack Coast Visitors Bureau

Darryl Leggieri, President
Discover Saratoga

Penny Peters, Tourism Development Mgr.
Akwesasne Tourism

Sara Poe, VP Mktg & Communications
Strong National Museum of Play

Eric Szucs, Director of Tourism
Wyoming County Chamber & Tourism

Olga Luz Tirado, Founder/President
O Communications & Solutions

2024 Ex Officio Board Members: At-Large

Ross Levi, Executive Director / Vice President
NYS Div of Tourism / Empire State Development

Mark Dorr, President
NYS Hospitality & Tourism Assoc.

Cristyne Nicholas, Chair
NYS Tourism Advisory Council
CEO / Nicholas & Lence

Brian Stratton, Director
New York State Canal Corporation

Madeleine Gionet, Director of Marketing
NYS Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation

2024 Ex Officio Board Members: Committee Chairs

Workforce Development:
Jennifer Ackerson
Alon Tourism Solutions

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Accessibility:
Nicole Mahoney
President & CEO,
Break The Ice Media

Marketing Committee:
Amanda Dana
Executive Director,
Orange County Tourism

Sustainability Task Force:
Kate Kruk 
Director of Community Engagement,
Livingston Energy Group

Advocacy Committee:
Jeff Shipley
President & CEO,
Discover Seneca

Scholarship Committee:
Dana Krueger
Director of Fun,
Dana Events


Robert Provost
President & CEO

Rachele Markle
Communications Strategist

Nate Gresock
Program Coordinator

Brooke Wilson
Stewardship Initiatives Coordinator