Officers, Directors, and Staff

  • Directors are elected for three year terms.
  • Officers are elected from the Board of Directors to serve one year terms

2018 Executive Committee
-
ChairVice Chair
Valerie Knoblauch
Finger Lakes Visitors Connection
valerie@visitfingerlakes.com
Patrick Kaler
Visit Buffalo Niagara
Kaler@visitbuffaloniagara.com
-
TreasurerSecretary
Matt Mitchell
Corporate Communications

matt@corporatecomm.com
Josiah Brown
New York Welcomes You, Inc.

jbrown@nywelcomesyou.com
-
Immediate Past Chair
Herb Clark
Sullivan County Visitors Association

hcc@scva.net
-
2018 Board of Directors
-
Natasha Caputo
Westchester County Tourism

ncaputo@westchestergov.com
Meg Vanek
Cayuga County Office of Tourism

meg@tourcayuga.com
-
Fred Dixon
NYC & Company

fdixon@nycgo.com
Andrew Nixon
Chautauqua County CVB

nixon@tourchautauqua.com
-
Dana Kruger
DanaEvents

dana@danaevents.org
Ron Ofner
Adirondack Regional Tourism Council

ron@adk.com
-
Jamie Claudio
Discover Long Island CVB
jclaudio@discoverlongisland.com

Janet Clerkin
Oswego County Tourism
janet@oswegocounty.com

-
Nick Calderazzo
Twin Travel Concepts
nick@twintravelconcepts.com

Deirdre McCarthy-Polak
AAA Northeast
dmccarthy-polak@aaanortheast.com

-
Ken Meifert
National Baseball Hall of Fame
kmeifert@baseballhall.org

Kelly Rapone
Genesee County Chamber of Commerce
krapone@geneseeny.com

-
2018 Ex Officio Board Members
Ross Levi
I Love New York

Donald Bennett, Jr.
Campground Owners of New York

-
Mark Dorr
NYS Hospitality & Tourism Assoc.

Wendy Gibson
NYS Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation

-
Scott Brandi
Ski Areas of New York

-
NYSTIA Staff
Jill Delaney
President & CEO
jill@nystia.org

OPEN
Programs Director


-
Suzanne Bixby
Marketing & Communications Director
suzanne@nystia.org

-
2018 NYSTIA Board of Directors & Staff  (409.3 KB)
2018 NYSTIA Board of Directors & Staff