Officers, Directors, and Staff

  • Directors are elected for three year terms.
  • Officers are elected from the Board of Directors to serve one year terms


2019 Executive Committee

-
Chair Vice Chair
Valerie Knoblauch
Finger Lakes Visitors Connection
valerie@visitfingerlakes.com
Natasha Caputo
Westchester County Tourism & Film
ncaputo@visitwestchesterny.com
-
Treasurer Secretary
Matt Mitchell
Corporate Communications

matt@corporatecomm.com
Josiah Brown
New York Welcomes You, Inc.

jbrown@nywelcomesyou.com
-
Immediate Past Chair
Herb Clark
Sullivan County Visitors Association

hcc@scva.net
-

2019 Board of Directors

-
John Percy
Destination Niagara USA

jpercy@niagarafallsusa.com
Beth Duane
Corning Museum of Glass
DuaneEM@CMOG.org
-
Talia Cass
Discover Saratoga
talia@discoversaratoga.org
Andrew Nixon
Chautauqua County CVB

nixon@tourchautauqua.com
-
Dana Kruger
DanaEvents

dana@danaevents.org
Ron Ofner
Adirondack Regional Tourism Council

ron@adk.com
-
Jamie Claudio
Discover Long Island CVB
jclaudio@discoverlongisland.com

Janet Clerkin
Oswego County Tourism
janet@oswegocounty.com

-
Nick Calderazzo
Twin Travel Concepts
nick@twintravelconcepts.com

Deirdre McCarthy-Polak
AAA Northeast
dmccarthy-polak@aaanortheast.com

-
Ken Meifert
National Baseball Hall of Fame
kmeifert@baseballhall.org

Kelly Rapone
Genesee County Chamber of Commerce
krapone@geneseeny.com


Kelly Ann Curtin
NYC & Company

kcurtin@nycgo.com
Phil Royle
LEGOLAND New York Resort
phil.royle@legoland.com

Heather Bagshaw
Greene County Economic Development
Tourism & Planning

hbagshaw@discovergreene.com
Sara Poe
Strong National Museum of Play

spoe@museumofplay.org

2019 Ex Officio Board Members

Ross Levi
I Love New York
info@iloveny.com
Donald Bennett, Jr.
Campground Owners of New York
don@nycampgrounds.com
-
Mark Dorr
NYS Hospitality & Tourism Assoc.
mark@nyshta.org
Wendy Gibson
NYS Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation
wendy.gibson@parks.ny.gov
-
Scott Brandi
Ski Areas of New York
scottbrandi@iskiny.com
-

NYSTIA Staff

Robert Provost

Robert Provost
President & CEO
bob@nystia.org

Christine Hoffer

Christine Hoffer
Chief Operating Operator
christine@nystia.org