Officers, Directors, and Staff

  • Directors are elected for three year terms.
  • Officers are elected from the Board of Directors to serve one year terms

2019 Executive Committee

Chair Vice Chair
Valerie Knoblauch
Finger Lakes Visitors Connection
Natasha Caputo
Westchester County Tourism & Film
Treasurer Secretary
Matt Mitchell
Corporate Communications
Josiah Brown
New York Welcomes You, Inc.
Immediate Past Chair
Herb Clark
Sullivan County Visitors Association

2019 Board of Directors

John Percy
Destination Niagara USA
Beth Duane
Corning Museum of Glass
Heather Bagshaw
Greene County Economic Development
Tourism & Planning
Andrew Nixon
Chautauqua County CVB
Dana Krueger
Ron Ofner
Adirondack Regional Tourism Council
Jamie Claudio
Discover Long Island CVB

Janet Clerkin
Oswego County Tourism

Nick Calderazzo
Twin Travel Concepts

Deirdre McCarthy-Polak
AAA Northeast

Ken Meifert
National Baseball Hall of Fame

Kelly Rapone
Genesee County Chamber of Commerce

Kelly Ann Curtin
NYC & Company
Phil Royle
LEGOLAND New York Resort

Sara Poe
Strong National Museum of Play

2019 Ex Officio Board Members

Ross Levi
I Love New York
Donald Bennett, Jr.
Campground Owners of New York
Mark Dorr
NYS Hospitality & Tourism Assoc.
Wendy Gibson
NYS Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation
Scott Brandi
Ski Areas of New York


Robert Provost

Robert Provost
President & CEO

Christine Hoffer

Christine Hoffer
Chief Operating Officer