Officers and Directors

New York State Tourism Industry Association 2016 Officers and Directors

  • Directors are elected for three year terms.
  • Officers are elected from the Board of Directors to serve one year terms.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair
Valerie Knoblauch
Finger Lakes Visitors Connection
valerie@visitfingerlakes.com

Vice Chair
Patrick Kaler
Visit Buffalo Niagara
kaler@VisitBuffaloNiagara.com

Secretary
Josiah Brown
New York Welcomes You
jbrown@nywelcomesyou.com

Treasurer
Andrew Nixon
Chautauqua County CVB
nixon@tourchautauqua.com

Immediate Past Chair
Herb Clark
Sullivan County Tourism

hcc@scva.net


DIRECTORS

Ron Ofner
Adirondack Regional Tourism Council
ron@adk.com

Natasha Caputo
Westchester County Tourism
ncaputo@westchestergov.com

Meg Vanek
Cayuga County Office of Tourism
meg@tourcayuga.com

Matt Mitchell
Corporate Communications, Inc.
matt@corp-com.com

Kristen Matejka
Discover Long Island
kmatejka@discoverlongisland.com

Janet Clerkin
Oswego County Tourism
janet@oswegocounty.com

Nick Calderazzo
Twin Travel Concepts
nick@twintravelconcepts.com

Fred Dixon
NYC & Co.
fdixon@nycgo.com

Deidre McCarthy-Polak
AAA Northeast
Dmccarthy-polak@aaanortheast.com

Ken Meifert
National Baseball Hall of Fame
kmeifert@baseballhall.org

Kelly Rapone
Genesee County Chamber of Commerce
krapone@geneseeny.com


STAFF

President and CEO
Jill Delaney
jill@nystia.org

Program Director
Dawn L. Borchert
dawn@nystia.org

Special Projects
Suzanne Bixby
suzanne@nystia.org