2022 Tourism Excellence Awards

2022 NYS TEA Map V.png

In recognition of the outstanding contributions and leadership of 2021 advancing the New York State Tourism Industry, we are pleased to announce that the 2022 New York State Tourism Excellence Awards nominations portal is now open! With new categories and subcategories that reflect the changing times and priorities, submit your nominations before January 31, 2022 and celebrate the achievements of your peers.

Submit Your Nominations

Nominate an Individual or Organization Deserving of Recognition, Share your* own 'Best Practice' program, project or campaign!

*You are encouraged to nominate your own organization, programs, projects or campaigns.

Categories and Subcategories:

  • Excellence In Overall Tourism Marketing
    • Private Sector
    • TPA/County/DMO Local Level
    • Regional or Statewide
  • Excellence In Tourism Marketing Campaigns, Projects & Programs
    • Public Relations
    • Printed Materials
    • Digital Marketing
    • Niche Marketing
    • Creative Use of Data to Drive Success
  • Excellence In Tourism Stewardship, Economic Development & Destination Improvement.
    • Individual
    • Organization
  • Excellence In Visitor Service
    • Private Sector
    • Public Sector
  • Excellence In Leadership: Career/Lifetime Achievement
  • Excellence In Young Professional Leadership
  • We Are All In This Together: Extraordinary Efforts To Move Forward - Recovery & Resurgence!
    • To Assist Community And Local Business Recovery & Resurgence
    • Innovations & Strategies to Address New/Unique/Changing Markets Emerging in Recovery & Resurgence
    • Excellence In Leadership: Moving Forward To Recovery & Resurgence

Get inspired to nominate! Watch last year's NYSTIA Awards Sizzle Reel featuring some of the incredible work of 2020:

Awards Committee Members:

Awards Committee Chair: Sarah Foster -— Oneida County Tourism

Bridget Cerrone — Advance Media New York

Joanna Militello — Alon Marketing

Jennifer Ackerson — Alon Marketing

Danae Jones — I LOVE NEW YORK

Distinguished Members Emeritus: Margaret Vanek & Mary Kay Vrba

Click here to view last year's winners.

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude to Advance Media New York/ NYup for sponsoring this event.